Pilipinas Shell shows winning form at 28th Mango Tee

Pilipinas Shell shows winning form at 28th Mango Tee

The coveted crown of the 28th Mango Tee, done at the prestigious Alabang Country Club located in the fancy and famous Ayala Alabang Village, was won by the hard-hitting duo of Pilipinas Shell, Bobby Kanapi and Dennis Javier. With 85 points leading the way, Kanapi and Javier went for a comfortable lead against their other competitors.

The duo showed great form and execution, most particularly in their final round. Starting out with a 76, Kanapi and Javier had increased their lead by nine points, which eventually proved to be a disastrous blow against King Stehmeier and JB Garcia, a team which even got the lowest gross title in the said tournament.

Stehmeier and Garcia’s efforts won’t go down in vain, though, with their efforts stopping ex-pro Raymund Sangil and Juan Ibazeta’s overall score of 129 (after a 67 and 62). Garcia and Stehmeier’s aggregate score was 130 (after 67 and 63).

The Mango Tee is a popular member-guest tournament in the country, that enjoys a gamut of sponsors. Some known sponsors of the tournament are Maybank, Century Properties, G&W Club Shares, Eurotel, Omni Source, Business Mirror. The 28th Mango is a six-day tournament, wherein 375 member-guest teams fought for the crown.

Get Discounts and Play at Private Member-Only Golf Clubs in the Philippines

Related Posts